Unfortunately Lime Crime has recently cancelled their Pro Discount, much to many peoples dismay and outrage.  You can still get a discount through naimies (information under the discounts tab in the same post as the old lime crime discount info.)

I for one have no idea why they would cancel their pro discount, as their products are all ready extremely expensive, and from what I have seen have so many dupes, and competitors that are cheaper and have similar or better results.  I know I don’t want to pay 17$ for a lipgloss, when I can buy a similar one from revlon for half the price, plus no shipping costs.

I have been reading quite a bit about the drama surrounding the brand, and have really made up my mind after reading about how they responded to and treated temptalia, that I am going to source other options and avoid lime crime all together.

I usually use OCC Liptars for bright colors anyway, as they are pretty much my HG lip product.

But if you are looking for another product similar to lime crime in that they have bright colors in lipstick form, I have heard good things about Ka’Oir, though I haven’t tried those lipstick yet.

They can be found at: http://www.kaoir.com/ if you want to take a look

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

