MUFE Aqua Cream

Today was a very virtuous day for me. My wonderful adorable fantastic boyfriend decided to spoil me, not only did he buy me a bunch (like half of the website) of Eyes Lips Face Cosmetics, he also bought me 2 Lip tars (WOOOOOO) and 2 MUFE aqua creams.

He probably only bought me the aqua creams so he didnt have to spend another hour in sephora with me, but hey I’m not complaining.

I got colors #21 Turquoise (vibrant turquoise shimmer) and #2 Steel (silver gray shimmer).

It’s really hard to do a product review when the only camera I have to use here is an 8 mp that shows NOTHING, the webcam on this laptop is better.. barely. I will try for you though.

The two colors are so completely different its insane, and I dont just mean in color range.

The turquoise is creamy, buildable and GORGEOUS! The perfect turquoise! It has a slight silver shimmer, and is so pigmented I barely had to dip my brush to cover the whole lid. I probly wont use it as an eyeshadow too often unless I am doing a photoshoot it’s just a little too striking to wear out. I will however wear it as an eyeliner alot like right now and tomorrow and the next day.

The steel I’m not as happy with, its not as creamy and is a little darker then I hoped. I find it hard to get on my brush as it just keeps rolling on it itself. I had to actually get a dollop and put it on my lid and then go from there. It’s a true steel again with a slight shimmer. I was hoping for something more silver though it would still be good for my grey smokey eyes I do alot. I’m not sure if I just got a defective one or what, maybe its drying out. I am probably going to go back to sephora in the next few days and exchange it.

Make up forever aqua creams were originally designed for the French Federation of Synchronized Swimming, as a way to create a whole-face look that is totally waterproof. Each shade is designated for either eye cheek, or cheek lip, however the formula is the same so you can mix and match. They would also be great for bases, silica is a main ingredient in these babies and silica absorbs oil and has amazing staying power + these aqua creams are crease proof.

My honest opinion? Totally amazing, expensive but every Make Up For Ever product is pretty pricey. I am dying to get some more neutral colors like the gold #11 and the warm beige #13 for bases! I highly reccomend going to your local sephora and trying them for yourself, the turquoise is a must have in every make up collection.

Edit** I have 2 blurry photos of the turquoiseon my eyelid that I swiped really quick at like 11 o clock last night.. woo blurry swatches for you ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

