Sorry to keep you all waiting an extra day for the fun side of my yaby review. I hope I didnt keep you too much on edge.

I went into a alot of deal in my last post about the dramatically neutral palette, so I advise you read that one first.  I had the same shock and worry about the small size of the pearl paints palette. Ofcourse with the pearl paints that dissolved as soon as I opened the palette and looked at the gorgeous shimmering buttons of bright colors staring back at me.

Pearl Paints claim to be a lot of things. Waterproof, vegan friendly, and most important and hard to be believe a creamy eyeshadow that is actually a powder. When I think of cream eyeshadows I think bright intense colors, smooth application, long lasting, and well creasing.

Yaby Pearl Paints deliver all the good without the bad.  I used the pearl paints on an avant garde look and they stayed, were very bright and true, and showed up perfectly on camera.

For best results it took a couple tries to find the best brush to apply them with, because pearl paints are nothing at all like any of my other shadows, they apply a little differently and I find them a little harder to blend.

Liz Yu the creator of Yaby reccomends Eyes Lips Face Cosmetics Eyeshadow brush, the basic white one, which will cost you 1$.  If you allready own hundreds of brushes however and don’t want to add even one more cheap one.  Any short bristled dense brush will do the trick.

Every single one of these colors has made me swoon when being swatched. Some of my favorite colors include : pp070 mermaid blue , pp061 copper ruby , pp066 butterfly blue and pp041 kamkuat.

You can find yaby eyeshadows and pearl paints at the Yaby Cosmetics Website or if you are having trouble buying them because they are sold out (yaby is very popular and this happens often) you can also try buying the shadows at Camera Ready Cosmetics.  This is where I got my Yaby eyeshadows and where I got my Lip tars.

Swatches:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

